Maui Bound

So I’m going on my first ‘big’ vacation since my surgery. The husband and I are headed to Maui in just a bit, a trip we normally would not be able to afford but my incredibly generous in-laws are there and are paying for us to come meet them. This will also be my first time on an airplane in years. The last time I flew I needed a seatbelt extender, I bet I fit into a seat this time around.

I’m not too worried about being terribly strict with my diet or finding healthy low carb options while I’m there. There’s tons of fish and I can get FRESH ahi tuna and mahi mahi, which makes me very happy. My one real indulgence is going to be fresh pineapple juice but I’ll balance it out with some protein so my blood sugar doesn’t decide to go insane.

I really am very excited about this trip. I love Maui (I’d live there if I could manage it) and I could really use this time to unwind and destress. Maybe I’ll get brave enough to get in front of the camera for a few vacation pictures. Been a long time since I’ve done that.

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Tina (TinkerToot)
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 09:04:18

    You have a GREAT time!!!
    AND yes get in front of the camera. We want to see your
    new body. 🙂
    Always good to read your new blogs. Please keep them coming.

    Reply

  2. alice
    Feb 08, 2012 @ 10:15:53

    So good to hear you are taking a great vacation!!! Have a great time.I remember how uncomfortable I was on the plane the last trip I took,and I felt like people were giving me those looks,you know the ones.But not now,my brother and I will be going to Maui in Sept-Oct ,my first time and I can’t wait.I share your excitement. The fresh pineapple juice sounds good!!!!Can’t wait to hear about it!

    Reply

  3. Lisa
    Feb 09, 2012 @ 13:15:03

    Reply

  4. Linda Sherwood
    Feb 26, 2012 @ 12:00:22

    I hope you had a great time!

    Reply

Leave a comment