New Clothes!

I could not put it off any longer. Yesterday I went to Target and got some new clothes. I was especially in need of some new britches. I only had a couple pairs of pants that fit and they were either leggings or stretchy exercise type pants (my favorite is a pair of yoga pants). I haven’t had much luck with thrift stores, but Target is inexpensive enough for me to not feel too guilty and buy a variety of things without breaking the bank.

I admit it was a little daunting at first because I had no idea what size I wore. The couple pairs I had were a 2x but I had NO idea what that translated to. Turns out, at least in Target clothing, that’s a 20. So I’m in a size 20 down from a 26 and a 2x down from a 4/5x. I’ll take it for now.

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lynn McMonigal
    May 16, 2011 @ 15:47:41

    CONGRATS!!!! How long has it been since your sleeve? I go for mine on May 23. I can hardly wait!!

    Lynn

    Reply

    • Jeanette
      May 16, 2011 @ 15:51:08

      Hi Lynn. Congratulations on your surgery date, just right around the corner. I had my sleeve in August of 2010. I lost 60 pounds pre-surgery and another 65 since August (been on a 3 month stall where I haven’t lost a pound, I’ll blog about that later).

      Reply

  2. Kate
    May 16, 2011 @ 15:47:43

    <— Totally jealous. I'm so happy for you though! 🙂

    Reply

  3. Angel
    May 16, 2011 @ 16:02:37

    GIRL! Shopping in Target is a NSV, in and of itself. Only thing I could hope to fit in there right now is some earrings or a purse! lol! Congrats, lady! So happy for you.

    Reply

  4. Taylor
    May 16, 2011 @ 21:26:55

    Congrats, that must have been a great feeling. I will be able to shop in my closet for a while, and even have a box of lingerie in sizes from 14 up to 22 that await me.

    Reply

  5. Sheila
    May 17, 2011 @ 11:23:33

    YAY!!! Even if they are only temporary clothes, it is SO nice to have something NEW in a SMALLER size!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

