Affordable gym membership

I’m so happy! I finally found a local gym that does not cost an arm and a leg to join or kill you with outrageous monthly fees. Money is really tight right now, but I really need to join a gym and get in a more regimented fitness routine.

Enter Planet Fitness. The best part about my super cheap membership is I have free trainers available to me, all the time. I don’t need a trainer to workout with me all the time, but having one help me develop a strength training regime will be nice.

I’ve been so frustrated with this stall I’m in and it’s clear I need to be doing more than walking and my wall pushups. Now that I have an affordable place to work out that is less than 10 minutes away from my house, I’m happy. I’m signing up on the 15th (pay day). It’s really kind of a relief.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elizabeth
    Mar 14, 2011 @ 08:21:57

    Yay for you!! I also joined planted fitness and really like it!! Hopefully this will help get you past the stall!!

    Reply

  2. Waning Woman
    Mar 16, 2011 @ 01:59:52

    I just checked them out and that’s a really good deal! I understand what you mean about money being tight, because that was one of the big reasons that I kept putting off getting a gym membership. Good Luck

    Reply

Leave a Reply

