New Poll: Food Logging

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jeanette
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 00:23:53

    For those curious, my response was ‘most of the time’. I try to log everything I put in my mouth but there have been some days when I have been forgetful. I know I am much more mindful of how I am eating when I log my food.

    Reply

    • Brandilynn Wonderland
      Jan 22, 2011 @ 07:27:45

      I log everything too. Some folks find it oppressive, but I do not. Kind of like I do not find balancing my checkbook opressive either!

      But my biggest reason? Keeps me accountable, and previously, I had purposeful food amnesia. :}

      Question – If someone who was in chart of your money was stealing from you – would you put them back in charge of your money? Me? I would forgive them, but no – they do not GET to have unbridled unmonitored control of my cashdolla.

      Fool me once, and all that. :}

      Muwah!

      Reply

  2. Shelley
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 00:29:30

    I log most days, especially if I’m having something new or with a higher carb count. If it’s just a mainly meat day, I don’t bother because I know I won’t come anywhere close to my limits.

    Reply

  3. Melissa
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 02:00:51

    I do sometimes…. but it’s mostly because I’m still on full liquids (which I find highly irritating). Once I have real food to log, I’ll be better ๐Ÿ™‚

    Reply

  4. stephany
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 08:02:40

    I logged in the very beginning but once I got into a routine and had what portions work for me down I quit. I tend to eat a very limited variety of food cuz Im picky so I already know what works and how much.

    Reply

  5. Kayla
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 09:39:56

    I have to log, because if I don’t I tend to go a little crazy. Not even on, like, carby foods or whatever, I just let my calories get out of control. I wasn’t paying attention three days ago and managed over 900 calories!!! I knew I had to get back on track after that.

    Reply

  6. Waning Woman
    Jan 22, 2011 @ 12:53:09

    I never track anything I eat. That’s just my personality type. It hasn’t stopped me from losing a considerable amount of weight though. I just eat until I’m full and then stop

    Reply

Leave a Reply

