Mini Goals

Do you set mini goals for yourself during your weight loss journey? I do. When you have as much to lose as I have (or, rather, had) it feels easier to set mini-goals for myself along the way. My first mini-goal was to lose 100 pounds. I’ve done that. My second mini-goal is to get below 200 pounds. I’m not terribly far from that but, if my weight loss keeps up at the same rate it has been, it will take me about three and a half months to get there.

If you do set mini-goals for yourself, what are they?

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Sunshine
    Jan 14, 2011 @ 17:01:42

    My first goal is to have my surgery on Feb. 14th and then my first goal after surgery is just to make it to my pre-marriage weight/size. Then I will reaffirm from there. Small steps at first and make my mini goals obtainable.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

