FINALLY some pictures

These are just headshots. I’m not quite ready to post the full body shots, I hope you all understand. Also, please ignore the ugly scratch on my cheek, LOL. I somehow managed to scratch myself the other day. It doesn’t hurt, it’s just ugly.

This first one is me at my heaviest weight, 345 pounds, taken about a month before I met with my surgeon for the first time. I am 5’3″. This is sad and painful to look at.

These next two are me after losing 108 pounds, I took them tonight.

11 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Linda
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 08:14:07

    You’re lookin’ great girlie! =)

    Reply

  2. Sheila
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 08:44:59

    I posted this at OH too, but the difference is amazing, and your hair is beautiful! Thanks for posting your pictures.

    Reply

  3. Ange (willufight4life)
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 08:47:58

    You don’t even look like the same person! What a tremendous change! You were beautiful before, but I can see that your hard work is paying off. I’m so happy for you and proud of you!

    Reply

    • Jeanette
      Jan 14, 2011 @ 01:39:50

      Thank you hon. You know, I don’t FEEL like the same person. I mean, I am me, but I feel better physically AND mentally. Better than I have felt in years.

      Reply

  4. alice
    Jan 10, 2011 @ 11:58:02

    hey,you look great!i really enjoy your posts and blogs.you are so encouraging and helpful.what an accomplishment!!!

    Reply

  5. Kathy
    Jan 16, 2011 @ 01:05:49

    Hi Jeannette, just wanted to let you know I made your recipe for chicken, Italian salad dressing and SF apricot jam – you responded on a post (don’t remember which it was) and I thought at the time, wow, I’m SO making that! Was delicious, thanks for the great idea! (IDK how to send an IM on OH.)
    Kathya999

    Reply

  6. Michelle Vandever
    Jan 17, 2011 @ 21:52:10

    You look awesome!! I’m almost at my 100 lb mark myself. Two more lbs to go. 🙂 I’ve actually lost more than that, but this will be 100 lbs since surgery. You look beautimous girlie!!! Keep at it 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

